Staggered Crossing 


The original group was formed in 1995 in Toronto by four high school friends, Julian Taylor (JT), David E.G. Marshall, Dan Black and Jeremy Elliott. The group quickly gained a local following in North Toronto due to their frequent performances at The Corner Café and Mad Monty’s. They recorded their first EP “Mold” in 1996 with Toronto musician and producer Darrel O’Dea. 

In 1997 David Marshall left the group. They re-formed the line up by adding members Darrell O’Dea and guitarist Bruce Adamson after they met at The Rose & Crown open stage hosted by Doug Courtice and The Crown Jewels. Staggered Crossing firmly made their reputation in Toronto and gained a lot of fans playing in venues such as Lee's Palace, the Horseshoe Tavern, Reverb, the El Mocambo and countless others Toronto establishments. 

In 1997 record executive Frank Davies who was the president of The Music Publisher (TMP) signed the group after his daughter had given him their first tape “Mold”.  During their joint cooperation from 1997 to 1999 almost 40 songs were written and recorded by the group...

read more